Leadership Awards

Every year, UVM Hillel presents two awards to exemplarly leaders within the UVM Hillel community.  See below for a description of each award and past award winners

​Warren Schaeffer Exemplar of Leadership Award

​Given by UVM Hillel in recognition of the student/s who best exemplify leadership within the Jewish community


2016:  Mallory Joy

2015:  Emily Goldhill

2014:  Lauren Schlanger and Tali Burger

2013:  Sophie Case and Eden Karnes

2012:  Emma Holmes and Leah Renert

​Advisor's Award for Dedication to Jewish Campus Life

Given by UVM Hiillel in recognition of a student who has shown exceptional dedication to the continued strength and advancement of organized Jewish campus life at the University of Vermont


2016:  Frances Lasday

2015:  Miles Schoenberg

2014:  Jeremy Rozman

2013:  Ari Levine

2012:  Elena Isaacson

2011:  Merissa Goldman

2010:  Colin Hunt